Customer reviews for GerberLife Whole Life Insurance

GerberLife Whole Life Insurance

The Gerber Life Whole Life Plan from Gerber Life is permanent life insurance, with an affordable premium that will never increase. Whole Life builds cash value that will grow with time and that you can depend on should you or your loved ones need a source of immediate cash.
Overall rating:
4.05 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
15 out of 20(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Whole Life Insurance
Review 1 for Whole Life Insurance
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't Pay Bill!!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Ease of doing business 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have tried & tried to pay my Ins. bill !!!!
This NEW Web-site is not allowing me to to so!!!
I have always paid on line and have never had a problem!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whole Life Insurance
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm satisfied

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
from Newark, NJ, USA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Customer service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you are looking for affordable insurance try out Gerber Whole life or Term. I have been with them for years and I have no complaints
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whole Life Insurance
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I got sick and needed a easy way to get my bills paid. So, I pay my secured loan and life insurance policy on-line.

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have gotten sick and needed a easy way to pay my bills without going outside. I decided to pay my bills on-line. It has been one of best decisions I have every made. My family have used your products and services for 5 generations. It has truly been a pleasure. Again, thank you for a job well done, and please keep up the good work.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whole Life Insurance
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from Lake Charles, LA, USA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had a great experience with using the gerber life insurance. I look forward to many years using.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whole Life Insurance
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Online system, too many calls, wasted time, made me drop Gerber.

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from Wisconsin
Age: 34-44
Gender: Male
Customer service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of doing business 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Straight to the point. When you apply online, not enough space to put what you want, such as full names, only initials. You can only put in one policy holder. You can only put in limited beneficiaries. So, you call customer service to change everything, which they will, however, you get TONS of extra amendments to go with your original policy, which is enough to confuse anyone when you finally kick the bucket! Had to have Gerber representatives constantly correct mistakes, most created on their behalves. Tons of amendments. You can't see your original beneficiaries or get them from customer service, only mailed out to you, you change them, send them back, get more paperwork to file. It is best to sign up with customer service, however, make sure you DOUBLE CHECK EVERYTHING with them. I had added disability waivers and they had "errors with their new updated computer system". There have been several errors to my policies due to their "new updated system, and new online updated system". I spent hours on the phone that could be avoided if things were properly online like beneficiaries and being able to put everything in, like FULL NAMES, DATES OF BIRTH, ETC. Gerber made no effort to keep me upon canceling 4 policies.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whole Life Insurance
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the product has great features..accumulating cash is sweet

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from Hempstead, NY, USA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the only drawback to these insurance plans is not having a plan between 1,000 and 5,000 dollars.possibly some day..gerber is a strong company and I feel I am getting more bang for the buck..keep on keeping on
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whole Life Insurance
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice features

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
from York, PA, USA
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had to apply for a loan on my accounts and it was not a diffulit process. There was some areas where customer service could have check to let me know that I did something wrong, but once I called in they helped me right away and I'm awaiting my loan. So far So good! Me and my famiy share the same email adddess and we get great updates!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whole Life Insurance
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peace of mind

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Age: 34-44
Gender: Male
Customer service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of doing business 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I can say that not knowing when tragedies happen can be costly on love ones. I know that therefore I can at least be a comfort to them in my death with this plan. I do not wish t be a burden in this life to others or my children. Peace of mind is the ticket I buy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whole Life Insurance
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is good so far

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
from Boaz, KY 42027, USA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the amount I have to pay and also pay it the month beofre it is due
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whole Life Insurance
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

none

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
from Bronx, NY, USA
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
Customer service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of doing business 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gerber Life Insurance are really great. Customer service are friendly and helpful.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Whole Life Insurance
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product has excllent features

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
from Muskegon, MI, USA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Customer service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of doing business 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i think this would be a excllent product for young ladies and gentlamen my age and in my age range
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Whole Life Insurance
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Automatic Payment

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
from Boonsboro, MD
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Customer service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of doing business 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I signed up for automatic payment and you never took payment out. Now my policy is cancelled.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Whole Life Insurance
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Husbands whole life insurance Laps

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer avatar
from Walled Lake, mi
Age: 45-54
Customer service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of doing business 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
was not happy when Gerber life insurance let my husbands whole life insurance laps last year, stating they sent the bill to the wrong address after we were at our current address for over 2 years. and both son's and husbands insurances has been mailed to the same address for over 21+ years and have always update address when moved. all other bills seems to be able to reach us car insurance, elect, heat charge card bills ect..
and to let you know if you are late on payments so why couldn't they had made sure it got to me? before this happened and this is very important?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Whole Life Insurance
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+...This product has great features

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
from Triangle, VA, USA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features and is something you should be part of....highly recommended.
Again
- Great Features
- Great Service
- Great customer Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Whole Life Insurance
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

why i not get full credit of my payment

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Customer service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My only thing I don't understand is I pay rounded number of 21.00 dollars but only takes or shows 20.16 on my account so what happens to the rest of my change when i pay it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Whole Life Insurance
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product has some good freatures but needs more

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
from Jamaica, Queens, NY, USA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I find this product of online access good product, however upgrades should include your actual payment history on loans. I was unable to access this infomation although it had the icon. No information would open up. It should also display if you have any cash value in the policy. Overall the product was good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Whole Life Insurance
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Provides Security

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
from Chesapeake, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was so excited when I heard about this plan I don't feel as much stress when thinking how I'm going to pay for my child's schooling.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Whole Life Insurance
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WASTED MONEY ALL THESE YEARS

PostedJune 17, 2011
Customer avatar
from BRONX, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Customer service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of doing business 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Have a bunch of policies with Gerber for many years. Tried for months now to reinstate a few policies that have lapsed. No luck at all ! Even paid to get copies of medical records for 5 years with my own money. After paying with my own money for copies of medical records, still was not approved for reinstatement. All these years paying on a bunch of policies, now for Gerber not to be there in a time of need. That is why I feel as if I wasted money all these years !
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Whole Life Insurance
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Payment confirmation

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer avatar
from Land O Lakes, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
i recommend this product. my only concern is online payment. you are not giving a confirmation after making a payment. that is the only consern i have.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Whole Life Insurance
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Customer Service and Products

PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer avatar
from Lihue, HI
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
I appreciate your great customer service you have given me when I make a phone call or email your company. I like the amount of products / services available to anyone. This is something I can afford to do for my life. Many thanks for everything.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.