Customer reviews for GerberLife The Grow-Up® Plan

GerberLife The Grow-Up® Plan

The Gerber Life GROW-UP® Plan is a whole life insurance policy that protects your child while starting a nest egg for the future. For less than $1 a week, you can give your child a lifetime of life insurance protection worth at least $5,000.
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(841 reviews) 841
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 841 reviews
5 Stars
628
4 Stars
101
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
23
1 Star
47
766 out of 830(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for The Grow-Up® Plan
Review 41 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am happy that I started this plan for my child when she was born.

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
from High Point, NC, USA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the smartest thing that I could have done for my child. I pray that it will be very useful to her when she enters adulthood. It is my wish that my child will keep this insurance for her future kids.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These policy are so worth the money

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from Pleasantville, NY, USA
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The policy I have taken out when my grandchildren were born. The "grow up " plan is the greatest. I started with one grand, then two, & finally the third, (I think, smile). Gerber Life makes it so easy to understand & they grouped all three policies together. One payment is all I have to make for all three. Also the way they set up the payments so I can either pay monthly, quarterly, or yearly gives me freedom to choose.
Thank you Gerber, Mrs. R. Martin
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to use and great features

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
from Tazewell, VA, USA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just want to so thank you for having insurance that everybody can afford. And that you have a grace period for people like me that can't remember to pay on time. And the easy of paying my phone mail or the internet help so much. Thank you again from a customer of 22 years and going on.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My money will not go through

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Wilmington, DE, USA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Customer service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of doing business 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
They not taking my money and I tried paying it numerous of times
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Your website

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Gardner, KS, USA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My problem is with your website. It is NOT user friendly. I have been trying to combine all the policies I have and I am unable to do it. There is no option and this is very frustrating.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

review

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
from newyork
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
why is my policy under review and I don't see a payment button to pay my policy only for loan how do I pay my policy were di go to submit a policy I only see a button for the loan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The online process is easy to access and use!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
from Oak Harbor, WA, USA
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like having payment reminders sent to my e-mail. It makes the process easy to use and follow. The product helps to make sure my account is up to date and my account is secure! Thank you Gerber Life.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
from Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This a good insurance for the children and is the best thing that you do for your children
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is AWESOME!!!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
from Columbus, OH, USA
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great e service updates! We love the new set up and ease of use. Glad to see a service that puts customers needs first!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best life insurance company I have dealt with.

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
from Northfield, NH, USA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend Gerber!! They have been a pleasure to work with and very easy to talk to .
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
from Yonkers, NY, USA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I entered my two boys into Gerber Life Insurance. I hear of it before but never used it with my other children. Now they are too old to be put in. I decided to give it a try with my two younger ones. The transaction was very smooth. And customer service is outstanding.. If you are going to to it do it soon the longer you wait the more is going to cost. Is not much more, JUST DO IT!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Billing and service

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from Havana IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Customer service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of doing business 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have told Gerber once to quit sending me reinstatement for Ridley's insurance because I already have a police on her and I still keep getting letters from Gerber.
Also I pay yearly and I am getting letters saying that they are going to be canceled. I am not understanding exactly what yearly means. Do I pay once a year or quarterly for a year because I am paying the yearly premium. Am I paying for last year or for the future year? Please explain this to me so I don't get canceled. I get so many letters in the mail from Gerber that I just throw them away now because I thought I was good for a year.
Thank you
Angie
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

irritated

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from Greenwood, IN, USA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Customer service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of doing business 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried for a week to pay my payment nd it wouldn't work. I signed up for auto pay nd the payment amount was supposed to go to 5.85 which it didn't but I'm just glad its finally set up and I don't have to worry about anulymore. But don't tell customers tbeir payment will be one amount and then charge a different amount.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gerber life

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from Charter Township of Clinton, MI, USA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it because my child has something to look forward to in her teen year or older.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

can't call company

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 34-44
Customer service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of doing business 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
tried for 3 weeks can't get through on phone. system doesn't work doesn't understand anything you say or you type in. don't have the time to be on hold for 20 min can't always use computer or sometimes you do need to talk to a human. would also like better details about our money and how its growing feel like putting money into something but what need detailed summary at least once a year in print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

computer glitch?

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from pa
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as long as i have had gerber for my daughter i never had a problem i have ebill and i ahve always gotten an email when the bill is done until recently when i received a letter in the mail stating i hadnt paid i checked and no email was ever sent to since december its now february so i logged on and for some reason you guys now have my old email address which is years old back in so it was sending the emails to an expired email address i dont know how this would happen since that email was changed and void for years now and it always sent to my email i use now up unitl now which is a little upsetting since now i have to pay a late few for something even though i wasnt getting the emails i rely on the emails i pay everything ebill so if theres no bill its easy to forget
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this Product

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Middleburg, FL, USA
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this insurance with Gerberlife since my daughter was born in 2004. They are wonderful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great benefits and excellent customer service!!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this policy for years and I love it! This is a very great value and the price is amazing!! I love that the policy amount doubles right at a good age to help with a car or college expenses. Gerber's automated system is user friendly and doesn't annoy me, it is very easy to reach a customer service rep if needed. The representatives at Gerber are friendly,professional, and real. I never feel like a number, I feel they truly value us. I recommend Gerber to anyone who willwill listen!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would tell all of my friends about this affordable insurance and how good it is I have bean a member sence 2003 and I will till my son takes over at

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
from Illinois
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this ins.it is the best in affordable insurance. They will work with you in all of your needs.I've bean a member sence 2003 and it is very good.please tell all of your friends and family.much needed ...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Customer service

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
from South Carolina, USA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gerber life is amazing!!! I love it. Even the customer service is great! An agent called me recently to setup my account and she was so nice and understanding. Hands down this is the best insurance for babies!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 43 next>>