Customer reviews for GerberLife The Grow-Up® Plan

GerberLife The Grow-Up® Plan

The Gerber Life GROW-UP® Plan is a whole life insurance policy that protects your child while starting a nest egg for the future. For less than $1 a week, you can give your child a lifetime of life insurance protection worth at least $5,000.
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(848 reviews) 848
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 848 reviews
5 Stars
633
4 Stars
103
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
23
1 Star
47
773 out of 837(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for The Grow-Up® Plan
Review 21 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Plan

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
from Edwardsville, IL, USA
Age: 34-44
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had to take a loan out on these policies and it was easy and paying it back was easier.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

much easier to understand

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from o'side ,ca
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been with Gerber for many years and this is a great new improvement to the site. thank you for updating your site. I am able to understand the policy better and the information that I have provided is there and it is very clear. I have not had the need to find out about the cash advance but now I see it on the site. Again, thank you for your update on the actual site this makes me feel more at ease if I need to make any copies and know that I can understand what I am reading.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful way of doing business!!!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I gave this website an excellent. Everything I need is right here and I am more than satisfied. Keep up the good work.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New pay area is esier

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
from CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the new pay area. It is easier to keep track of all my policies. Just one recommendation...put the person's name from the policy on the receipt.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gerber has a variety of products at a very great price

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
from Sacramento, CA
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gerber Insurance is great and every child should have a policy with this company their products are very inexpensive and has much to offer over time. Also their updated website is very user friendly and almost all questions or concerns can be answered or viewed online. As a parent I feel it's my responsibility to have Gerber products for my daughter I would strongly recommend this company to anyone and if you do have a problem or concern they'll fix it in a prompt amount of time. Thanks so much Gerber for the added piece of mind.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product won't accept clients with a past of drug use.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from New medico
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
If going for the college plan. Out of what you put in within 20yrs., you only get $2000 more from it . Which is not much. Also, if the parent of the child is a recovered addict, Gerber will not accept you as their client. So I feel that should be known to all before answering all the personal questions they ask. If applying for the grow up plan, no questions will be asked. Only lots of personal questions from the last ten yrs of your life, if applying for the college savings.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a peace of mind for my sons futere.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Florida, USA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It help me start building my sons future. Is a great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gerber Life eservice is very convient and so easy to use!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
from Mineral Point,Mo.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased Gerber Life grow up plan for my grandchildren,it fits my budget,and I am very pleased at how easy it is to be able to make payments safely on line with the eservice.Thank you
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding! A must do as a parent!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
from Danville, IL, USA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this policy since my daughter was born. Customer Service Agents are amazing and the price is affordable no matter the circumstance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This a pictuer of me.

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from Missoula, MT, USA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this for my son when he was born. And i think it is good for you to give this to your kids.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS IS THE BEST FOR THE KIDS AND A GREAT FUND FOR SAVING

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX, USA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I NEVER THOUGHT I WOULD HAVE TO BORROW FROM MY GRANDKIDS INSURANCE I GOT THIS FOR THERE COLLGE
NOT FOR ME BUT BEING DISABLE ON A FIX INCOME THIS WAS A LIFE SAVOR I DID NOT HAVE TO RESORT TO PAYDAY LOANS AND MESS MY INCOME UP THIS LETS ME REPAY WHAT I CAN OFFORD AND ON MY TIME LIMIT THIS IS GREAT
THANKS S.BYERS
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

terrible billing

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from salt lake city, ut
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Ease of doing business 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Your bills are confusing and do not clearly offer an annual pay, they are always shown bi-monthly and ALWAYS try and sell more insurance. I want what I signed up for, that's it, and I want to pay for it annually. Is that too much to ask?
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

IT GOOD

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Male
IT ONLY ALLOWED ME TO PAY ONE INTEREST LOAN NOT TWO. WAY BETTER THEN THE OTHER WAY IT WAS DONE IN PAST.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it user friendly

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Maine, USA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the new format..much more user friendly..easy access to policies.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

There are several great reason why u should choose Gerber Life Insurance

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
from Pooler, GA, USA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been with Gerber Life Insurance for 8 years now & I have never had a rude or dishonest representative answer the phone lines. The coverage overall is a plus. I would recommend Gerber Life Insurance to anyone who needs Insurance Coverage. I love Gerber Life Insurance Company.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from Ossining
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was nice to know that I can borrow my money. My Mother is not working and she is worried about the bills that need to get pay before things get shut off. It's hard to find jobs these day. Knowing that I can borrow money will help us out a lot. Thank you for making it easy to do this. I mite have to take out a little more to cover one more bill. Thank you so much and if you have a job for her PLEASE let her know a.s.a.p Really I mean that!! You can call.
Everyone we spoke to seemed very nice and helpful and it was easy to get the things I needed done. Thank you for your kindness.
James.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was a great help for my sons future

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age: 34-44
Gender: Male
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm glad I was able to enroll in the Gerber Grow Up Life program. Its really great and makes me feel better about my childs future. I would recommend this to anyone who needs life insurance. Trust me when I say u won't be disappointed. Its affordable and easy to keep up with. Thanks Gerber!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right on time for an emergency...

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
I took a loan for an emergency and it helped me out!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
from NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Ease of doing business 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have it for almost 12 years, no problems.
I will recommend anytime to my friends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product meets all of our financial needs and is great for any child

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
from Alexandria, MN 56308, USA
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have purchased six policies for my children. Premiums are very reasonable, and when cash was needed, borrowing it was just a click away. Great product! I recommend this for all parents/grandparents with children/grandchildren.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 43 next>>