Customer reviews for GerberLife The Grow-Up® Plan

GerberLife The Grow-Up® Plan

The Gerber Life GROW-UP® Plan is a whole life insurance policy that protects your child while starting a nest egg for the future. For less than $1 a week, you can give your child a lifetime of life insurance protection worth at least $5,000.
Overall rating:
4.475 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(843 reviews) 843
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 843 reviews
5 Stars
629
4 Stars
102
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
23
1 Star
47
768 out of 832(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for The Grow-Up® Plan
Review 281 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product,easy to use web-site,friendly staff if you need to talk to a gerber employee

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
from texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this insurance coverage for a long time and its affordable, easy terms and the people are very helpful if you have questions.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 282 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WELL WORTH THE MONEY FOR MY GRAND DAUGHTER

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
from BALTO MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Customer service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of doing business 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
you offer a value product and make it easy to understand along with ease of payment options it is money well spent for my grand daughter
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 283 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful value

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
from Lexington, TN, USA
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the fact that this policy never increases it's rates but actually doubles in value once the covered person reaches a certain age.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 284 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ease way to pay.

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
from San Juan, Puerto Rico
Age: 55-64
Gender: Male
Customer service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of doing business 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like it because I choose to pay it annually and same is deducted from my bank account. !!Excellent!!
I don't worry about payments etc.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 285 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

About time

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Age: 34-44
Gender: Male
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What took so long to make it easier to pay? I always fretted making the payment because it felt complex. Keep making it easier. Thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 286 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like what it has to offer.

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
from Wichita Falls, TX, USA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very excited about getting this for my granddaughter. When I was telling my fellow workers about it, they are signing their child up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 287 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
from Maryland, USA
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have 3 policies with Gerber since 1996 and am pleased with the customer service that I have received each and every time needed service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 288 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would reccmmend this to friends

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer avatar
from Williamsport, Pa
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with the product and service - in fact I just increased covererage this year just buy sending in a form with my payment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 289 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great products

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer avatar
from ellijay,ga
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had insurance for years and have never had any problems. Every time you call you get great service. Good job keep up the good work.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 290 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent product

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
from Independence, OR
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Customer service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of doing business 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My only suggestion is to improve customer service by giving callers a clear phone option to connect with a customer service representative.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 291 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Miami, FL, USA
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love the fact when your baby is born they give you a gift of life insurance, that they pay for you for three months.Thank you so very much
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 292 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and affordable

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
from Washington, DC, USA
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm glad I have this product for my daughter. My daughter is 13 I look forward to helping her with college due to my purchasing this product
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 293 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Online bill pay

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
from Citrus Heights, Ca
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was online with Gerber to make a payment for 15 minutes! I ended up calling to make the payment. I just kept thinking about it. Horrible!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 294 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No Customer Retention

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
from Dale, TX 78616, USA
Customer service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Questioned policy and was not offered a way to keep policy with Gerber Life. They could care less so I am moving to State Farm after 14 years
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 295 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great benefits.

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the very easy process for online bill pay and I trust in Gerber Life. I know my child is in good hands with this life insurance policy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 296 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding! A must do as a parent!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
from Danville, IL, USA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this policy since my daughter was born. Customer Service Agents are amazing and the price is affordable no matter the circumstance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 297 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

paying on line

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from South Bend, IN, USA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Male
Customer service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of doing business 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
after making a payment on line there should be a confirmation number and print this page. I have no way of showing that I have made a payment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 298 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

NOTIFICATION

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from Miami, OK, USA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male
Customer service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of doing business 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I would like to be notified when my bill is due or about to be due. I never know when to pay, I hardly ever get on the computer to look at it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 299 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and Easy

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX, USA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like being able to access my accounts at anytime and make payments with no hassles. This site is easy on the brain and eyes too.
Great job!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 300 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

WAS very easy to setup

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
from Metuchen, NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
starting an additional Grow-up Plan for my second child was very easy. Customer service was very helpful and online features made it painless.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... 43 next>>