Customer reviews for GerberLife The Grow-Up® Plan

GerberLife The Grow-Up® Plan

The Gerber Life GROW-UP® Plan is a whole life insurance policy that protects your child while starting a nest egg for the future. For less than $1 a week, you can give your child a lifetime of life insurance protection worth at least $5,000.
Overall rating:
4.475 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(842 reviews) 842
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 842 reviews
5 Stars
629
4 Stars
101
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
23
1 Star
47
767 out of 831(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for The Grow-Up® Plan
Review 1 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to protect your child

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Monclova, OH 43542, USA
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this plan. It was around when I was a kid and now I can do the plan for my child. Easy and inexpensive!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's wonderful!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX, USA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love how easy it is to use the online features. I also feel very confident in the product, and it eases my mind to have it. I also like the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product fits into my budget with a limited income

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Somewhere 'round here, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a disabled, single parent, I needed an insurance plan that would protect my child's future without having enormous monthly payments. I am on a very limited income and didn't think I could afford any amount of coverage for my child. Gerber's Grow-Up Plan fit perfectly within my budget without skimping on services or value. Choosing this product has been the best investment I have made for my child without having to deal with complicated and/or confusing paperwork. I am so glad that I found Gerber's insurance products. I can rest easy knowing that the product I chose is backed by a strong and dependable company that has been around for over 45 years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY AFFORDABLE

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
from COLUMBUS,OHIO
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I JUST LOVE THE NEW WEB PAGE. IT WAS EASY TO PAY MY BILL. THANKS.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like the updated website

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
from Blandon, PA, USA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Customer service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I enjoy the convince of the website and the security of knowing she has the independence later on for her future. Thanx Gerber i would recommend this plan to any new or current parent with children already.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Insurance

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from Virginia, USA
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
This insurance meets my needs.Affordable payments.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

online payment

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from Louisville, KY, USA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I love the product and I love the changes made to bill paying, make it so much easier to navigate!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much simpler!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from SC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not that your old site was complicated, but New page does seem simpler.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a great policy for children!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
from KS
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Customer service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The set up for online bill pay and ease of making changes to your policies is fantastic! I truly appreciate the time the Gerber foundation puts into making their products affordable and easy to access! Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the new web site!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
from Dinuba, CA, USA
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
Customer service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of doing business 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The online access and auto bill pay is straight forward, and easy to pay.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great benefits.

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the very easy process for online bill pay and I trust in Gerber Life. I know my child is in good hands with this life insurance policy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Company to do business with

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
from Thornton, CO
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have had my first grandchild policy since 1995, 1996 and the third since 1999; have not had any problems. If I have questions I can call customer service and get my answers immediately. I have had the people go out of their way to get information for me and to help with policy details. I plan to stay with them. My oldest grandchild is now 18! I am sure we will be keeping this policy going even now. Thank you Gerber.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SERVICE

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
from California, USA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Male
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have got GREAT service from Gerber life, there are the best Ins ever.
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE GREAT SERVICE.
DAVID
04/08/2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
from Georgia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Ease of doing business 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Grow Up policies I have are great. The coverage is for my grands. It is so affordable, and it gives me peace of mind knowing my precious ones are covered for lifes unexpectancys.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Plan

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
from Edwardsville, IL, USA
Age: 34-44
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had to take a loan out on these policies and it was easy and paying it back was easier.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

much easier to understand

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from o'side ,ca
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been with Gerber for many years and this is a great new improvement to the site. thank you for updating your site. I am able to understand the policy better and the information that I have provided is there and it is very clear. I have not had the need to find out about the cash advance but now I see it on the site. Again, thank you for your update on the actual site this makes me feel more at ease if I need to make any copies and know that I can understand what I am reading.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful way of doing business!!!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I gave this website an excellent. Everything I need is right here and I am more than satisfied. Keep up the good work.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New pay area is esier

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
from CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the new pay area. It is easier to keep track of all my policies. Just one recommendation...put the person's name from the policy on the receipt.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gerber has a variety of products at a very great price

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
from Sacramento, CA
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
Customer service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of doing business 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gerber Insurance is great and every child should have a policy with this company their products are very inexpensive and has much to offer over time. Also their updated website is very user friendly and almost all questions or concerns can be answered or viewed online. As a parent I feel it's my responsibility to have Gerber products for my daughter I would strongly recommend this company to anyone and if you do have a problem or concern they'll fix it in a prompt amount of time. Thanks so much Gerber for the added piece of mind.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Grow-Up® Plan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product won't accept clients with a past of drug use.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from New medico
Age: 34-44
Gender: Female
If going for the college plan. Out of what you put in within 20yrs., you only get $2000 more from it . Which is not much. Also, if the parent of the child is a recovered addict, Gerber will not accept you as their client. So I feel that should be known to all before answering all the personal questions they ask. If applying for the grow up plan, no questions will be asked. Only lots of personal questions from the last ten yrs of your life, if applying for the college savings.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 43 next>>